## Converse County School District #1 Douglas, Wyoming

Official minutes of the Special Meeting of the Board of Education held **August 6, 2020**, in the Board Room of the School Administration Office and via zoom.

Chairman Brandon Gilbreath called the Special Board meeting to order at 12:08 p.m.

**BOARD MEMBERS** 

**PRESENT:** Chairman Brandon Gilbreath, Jennifer Rinn, Dax McCarty, Tom Holt, Brad

Reese, Shane Stinson. Ryan Igo, and with Mark Horr, Jay Butler via zoom.

**ADMINISTRATORS PRESENT:** Paige Fenton Hughes, and with Tanya Seeds, Brent Notman, Wes Gamble,

Jessica McGuire, Haylei Butler, Ryan Mackey, Justin Carr, Mitch Johnson, John Bartling, Penny Hawk, Doug Hughes, Monty Gilbreath, Tracy Boner, Steve

Walker, Andrea Gilbert, Tony Witbrod via zoom.

ALLEGIANCE TO THE

**AMERICAN FLAG:** Those present quoted the Pledge of Allegiance.

**AGENDA APPROVAL:** Brad Reese made a motion to approve the amended agenda with the removal of

item #7, for August 6, 2020. Seconded by Ryan Igo. Motion carried.

**SCHOOL OPENING:** The administrators shared their school opening plans with the board members.

Discussion followed.

**REOPENING APPROVAL:** Jennifer Rinn made a motion to approve the reopening of the schools with Tier

I, to include the movement as needed with state guidelines. Seconded by Dax McCarty. Discussion followed. Jennifer Rinn withdrew her first motion, along

with Dax McCarty.

**ADJOURNMENT:** There being no further business, the Special Meeting was adjourned at 2:43 p.m.

Brandon Gilbreath, Chairman

Jay Butler, Clerk