Converse County School District #1 Douglas, Wyoming

Official minutes of the Recreation Board held March 9, 2021, at Douglas Middle School commons and via Zoom.

Chairman Mark Horr called the Recreation Board meeting to order at 7:21 p.m.

RECREATION BOARD

PRESENT: Chairman Mark Horr, Tom Holt, Shane Stinson, Ryan Igo, Dax McCarty,

JC Forgey, Staci Hill, Terry Moss, Amy Hughes.

ADMINISTRATORS

PRESENT: Paige Fenton Hughes, Tony Witbrod, Tanya Seeds, Brent Notman, Wes Gamble, Jessica

McGuire, Haylei Butler, Ryan Mackey, Justin Carr, Mitch Johnson, John Bartling, Penny Hawk, Doug Hughes, Monty Gilbreath, Eileen Bentley, Andrea Gilbert, Steve Walker.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA: Shane Stinson made a motion to approve the March 9, 2021 Recreation Board Agenda as

presented. Seconded by Ryan Igo. Motion carried.

APPROVAL OF RECREATION

BOARD MINUTES: Shane Stinson made a motion to approve the February 9, 2021 Recreation Board Minutes

as presented. Seconded by Terry Moss. Motion carried.

RECREATION FINANCIAL

REPORT: Amy Hughes made a motion to approve the March Recreation Financial Report for

Recreation Mill checks 3221 - #3248; totaling \$77,170.01(check #3221 replaced lost check), with Ryan Igo abstaining from ck#3238 and Recreation Fund checks #2714 -

#2717; totaling \$988.74. Seconded by Dax McCarty. Motion carried.

RECREATION CENTER

ROOF BID: Ryan Igo made a motion to approve the call for bids for Rec Center roof replacement

with a bid opening on April 6, 2021 at 2:00 pm. Seconded by Staci Hill. Motion carried.

RECREATION PERSONNEL

REPORT: Tom Holt made a motion to approve new hires of Kolby Parker – DRC Field Crew,

Benjamin Grilley – DRC Field Crew, Jeffrey Cuevas – DRC WSI, Malena Seipel – DRC WSI, Allison Olsen – DRC WSI, Levi Stoneking – DRC WSI. Seconded by JC Forgey.

Motion carried.

Tom Holt made a motion to approve the resignation of Dalton Cheever, Assistant

Baseball Coach. Seconded by Ryan Igo. Motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business for the Recreation Board the meeting adjourned

at 7:26 p.m.

Mark Horr, Chairman

Ryan Igo, Clerk