Converse County School District #1 Douglas, Wyoming

Official minutes of the Recreation Board held March 10, 2020, in the Board Room of the School Administration Office.

Chairman Brandon Gilbreath called the Recreation Board meeting to order at 7:20 p.m.

RECREATION BOARD

PRESENT: Chairman Brandon Gilbreath, Mark Horr, Jennifer Rinn, Jay Butler, Dax McCarty, Tom Holt,

Ryan Igo, Brad Reese, Shane Stinson.

ADMINISTRATORS

PRESENT: Tony Witbrod, Tanya Seeds, Brent Notman, Wes Gamble, Jessica McGuire, Haylei Butler, Justin

Carr, Ryan Mackey, Mitch Johnson, Penny Hawk, Doug Hughes, Monty Gilbreath, Tracy Boner,

Steve Walker, Andrea Gilbert, Paige Fenton Hughes.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA: Mark Horr made a motion to approve the March 10, 2020 Recreation Board Agenda as presented.

Seconded by Shane Stinson. Motion carried.

APPROVAL OF RECREATION

BOARD MINUTES: Shane Stinson made a motion to approve the February 11, 2020 Recreation Board Minutes as

presented. Seconded by Jennifer Rinn. Motion carried.

RECREATION FINANCIAL

REPORT: Ryan Igo made a motion to approve the March Recreation Financial Report for Recreation Fund

check #2686 and Recreation Mill checks #2870 - #2911. Seconded by Tom Holt. Motion carried.

COMMUNITY RECREATION

AWARDS: Jennifer Rinn made a motion to approve the award nominees of Outstanding Community

Recreation Sponsor - Arrow Electric; Outstanding Volunteer Coach Award - Jeff Philo; Outstanding Official/Referee Award - Kyle Lytle; Outstanding Lifeguard Award - Saylor Spillinek; Outstanding Recreation Volunteer Award - Holli Zdrojewski; Community Recreation

Foundation Award - Kevin & Rosann Roberts. Seconded by Ryan Igo. Motion carried.

DRC ACTIVITIES

HANDBOOK: Monty Gilbreath shared information regarding the DRC Activities handbook. Mark Horr made a

motion to approve the DRC Activities handbook. Seconded by Shane Stinson. Motion carried.

DRC COACHES

HANDBOOK: Jennifer Rinn made a motion to approve the DRC Coaches handbook. Seconded by Mark Horr.

Motion carried.

PERSONNEL: Tom Holt made a motion to approve Alix Igo - 2020 16U AAU Head Volleyball Coach, Jamie

Townsend - 2020 14U AAU Head Volleyball Coach, Macey Hayes – PT Rec Building Monitor, Gabe Saint – Summer Field Crew, Evan Eversole – Summer Field Crew, Eli Adams – Summer Field Crew, Baily Brooks – Summer Field Crew. Seconded by Jennifer Rinn. Motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business for the Recreation Board the meeting adjourned at 7:25 p.m.